Chapter 64 – No drinking and adventuring!

FFF-Class Trashero, 06.04.2019

Information

Please, Sign In or Sign Up

As an unauthorized user you may experience some language issues as language prioritizing is available only to authorized members

There was an old saying that went, you reap what you sow.

And I deeply agreed with this, with the reason being that news of “Sir Hero Hantsoo* is gonna conquer the Ice Princess!” was as widespread as the amount of money I had splurged at the pub. The only ones that still didn’t know of me… were the children who couldn’t drink yet. Nay, on second thought, the children who had listened in on the talk of the adults were even more hyper about the matter.

T/N: Sometimes the natives mispronounce his name

Neither the villagers, visitors nor adventurers of Village Q came picking a fight with me, spouting something along the lines of “Don’t talk bullcrap!”, and that was because there were already many precedents of this.

“Make the Ice Princess submit, he says? How could that be possib-…”

“Hahah! That pleasant Hero really is never free from worry.”

“As for us, isn’t it fine so long as we can get some free drinks? Haha!”

“That’s right! Cheers to Sir Hero Hantsoo!”

The surroundings of Snowy Mountain M were bursting with heroes. On the continents of Fantasia where your Status was accepted as if it were a resident registration card, the word ‘hero’ was interpreted as ‘someone who would one day slay the Demon King’. Indeed—one day. In short, brave adventurers were all called heroes.

I was also entered into this group of people, as one of the men who claimed to overpower the Ice Princess, who was said to be as beautiful as a cluster of falling snowflakes, and take her as their bride. The number of such braggarts were uncountably many. Although I felt extremely uncomfortable with being treated the same as those bachelors, I decided to tolerate it until I grabbed the Ice Princess by the neck and dragged her over to Village Q. I was no different from those blowhards who were nothing but talk right now, after all. Proof was important.

As for the next thing I had to do…

“Bartender.”

I had no thoughts of only focusing on being standard(graduating). Like how there were regular admissions and non-scheduled admissions for university entrance examinations, I was going to thoroughly prepare to escape from the continents of Fantasia like Senior-1 had. To that end, collecting information was a necessity.

“You called, soon-to-be-taking-the-fearsome-Ice-Princess Sir Hero? Is there an appetizer you’d like?”

“Give me a real fiery one, later at noon.”

Using the ‘Promised Code’ which was only used in the Dark Commerce that extended throughout the entirety of Fantasia, I finished my customer authentication overnight. Although the password I spoke was slightly off due to having come here much too earlier than I did in the in the 1st Playthrough, when I had been active in the northern continent, but the bartender, in high spirits from the big jump in sales, shamelessly overlooked it. My divine status had played a large part in this.

The Barter flashed a grin and replied in the midst of wiping a glass.

“I’ll arrange the very best.”


***


The Dark Commerce, which frequently crossed the line between illegal and legal, would sell anything, and they even knew how to be flexible if it was for the sake of maximizing profits. What this meant… was that when they weren’t trading illegal goods like in a black market, they would provide plenty of service so as the spare the customer from taking trouble. Of course, this was limited to customers verified through the Promised Code.

“Brother Sir Hero, Lanuvel is full…”

“Alright. Looks like a heavy drinker is going to be born from that swollen belly of yours.”

“You’re too much… Hic!”

“Pipe down and just sleep, will you.”

With the intent of shutting her down this time for sure, I had fed cheap drinks with high alcohol content to Lanuvel all throughout the night; however, following the 3rd Playthrough, it was a failure this time as well. After stuffing her into the corner of her lodging on the pub’s 2nd floor, I went down to eat the promised noon meal on the 1st floor, together with a lovely young lady finely adorned in a black one-piece dress.

“Sir Hero, what are you curious about?”

The young lady, who had only been making everyday small talk such as “This pub’s chicken is really fresh” in the midst of a harmonious atmosphere during the meal, abruptly threw me this question.

No customer of the Dark Commerce would cluelessly reply with nonsense at this point. But if there was? They would begin to treat them not as a ‘customer on equal footing’, but as a ‘moronic sucker’, and would proceed to rip them of their money through flattery and coquetry.

In any case, that was entirely irrelevant to me. Only that mermaid princess Aqua, who was an idiot like the fish she was, and that Elf princess Sylvia, who would suddenly have cotton between her ears the moment she saw anybody of the Dark Commerce, would be treated as suckers.

Ugh! Thinking of those days past made my temper rise again.

“I want to know about the Hero of Origin.”

“You mean the Hero who was the first to defeat Demon King Pedonar, yes?”

“Right.”

Having double checked, the young lady wet her throat with sweet fruit wine before speaking.

“You couldn’t be curious about that person’s biography or the ordinary tales related to him… The time that spanned from when the Hero of Origin first appeared until he defeated the Demon King was 7 years. It may have been a short period, but the achievements he made and the traces he left in the world are truly staggering. You have to set the scope of…”

“All.”

“There’s even more than you’re imagining.”

The young lady wore a ludicrous expression, her forehead lightly frowned, and so I responded by quietly catching her off guard with a smiling face.

“Then shall we do it this way? If you gather information that doesn’t overlap with what’s publicly known, enough to make a thin book for me, then I’ll give you this.”

Tap.

I showed her a single drawing of a blueprint I had taken out from my ‘Storage’ while talking, and the previously unenthusiastic young lady grew wide eyed.

“Th-this is…!”

“The blueprint of a golem, as you can see. An uncommon item it is. I can even give you the first page in place of advance payment if you so wish. In return, if you can’t collect the amount of information I specified, talk of the blueprint ends here, and the information will be provided free of charge. How about it?”

“… Please give me a moment. I’m not an expert in this field, you see.”

The young lady gave several orders to the bartenders. While they did use the Promised Code, I could at least vaguely predict that an expert on golems was being called for.

This was another strong point of the Dark Commerce; there was no wasting time for them. As I slowly appreciated the desert provided by the pub saying it was on the house and was about to finish, the person the young lady had called for arrived. It was an individual I had seen before in the 1st Playthrough; however, it was no ‘human’.

Information
▷Race: Dwarf
▷Level: 145
▷Job: Engineer(Knowledge=Path of Magic↑)
▷Skills: Path of Magic(S) Sorcery(A) Magic Power(A) Mental Capacity(B) Craftsmanship(C)…
▷Condition: Anticipant

A midget came striding inside the pub. He would be called a Dwarf in English, the race that had the greatest talent in crafts from a fantasy world perspective. But if somebody were to ask me whether they were overwhelmingly more talented human craftsmen… I would say—I dunno? From how I saw it, their straightforward personality of being able to sit down and work on something for a long time, and the experiences they would accumulate over their average lifespan of 500 years played a bigger part. It was half and half of racial characteristic and talent, you could say.

The Dwarf that approached me reached a height of 1m, which was average for his race, and his bushy crimson beard extended to his waist covering it like an apron. His big eyes were big like you would expect on a Dwarf, and his boyish face was innocent-looking without a single wrinkle on it. Just cutting off his beard would be enough to cause him to be mistaken as a human child.

In reality, there were indeed Dwarves who did away with the beard and passed themselves off as humans, travelling around or integrating into human society; however, few members of their race would shave their beards as they thought the more plentiful the beard, the more ‘handsome’ you were. But whatever the case…

“Hello. I have come to see the blueprint in question.”

You couldn’t let yourself be fooled by their young appearances, as Dwarves were by no means a kind race. When it came to the Dwarves, who would retain the appearance of a child almost until death, there was a scary facet to their way of thinking, like that of a pure child.

Ever witnessed the sight of a child tearing off the leg of an insect with a smile? Dwarves would created a weapon of mass murder with a joyful heart and then wrap it up with some nonsense such as it being a masterpiece or art. They were the kind of bunch that would spout things like “This sword must be sealed as it’s too dangerous…” after making said dangerous item for their self-satisfaction.

A sigh was the first thing that came out of my mouth upon seeing the crimson-bearded Dwarf.

“You of all people…”

This was a variable that I hadn’t seen coming. No, perhaps I should have naturally guessed beforehand as he was someone of the Dark Commerce.

The Dwarf before my eyes was no ordinary engineer, but the chief instigator of the war that occurred in the northern continent in my past. His nickname:

The Blood Red Dwarf.

This Dwarf was the maker of the crimson golem which had changed the paradigm of war throughout Fantasia’s continents. I conveniently called him Dwarf L. Although the War God had surprised the world with his golden golem, he would never have managed to become famous if there had been no one playing the role of antagonist supporting actor and villain. And it was none other than Dwarf L, the one called the Blood Red Dwarf, who had played that role.

“Mm? Me of all people? Does the divine sir know of me?”

“Take a look at this for starters.”

The blueprint I presented to the Dark Commerce was of ‘Golem D’, and this was the problem—the crimson golem I remembered had overflowed with aggression and might which overwhelmed the eyes of the humans that would look up at it. It was armed with a gigantic hammer in its right hand, meant for destroying castle gates, and its left was a drill meant for punching through opposing golems and castle walls.

It had not appeared feeble all over like Golem D, not like games and fun for little girls.

“Hmm…”

Dwarf L began to carefully examine the page of Golem D’s blueprint he had received. And after who knows how long, Dwarf L gave his conclusion in a composed tone.

“It is genuine without a doubt. Although I have not examined the entire blueprint, this one page contains the golem designer’s philosophy and passion, aside from core techniques. Deeply vexing though it may be, he is a golem engineer of more remarkable skill than I am.”

Dwarf L uttered his surrender with a slack face, seeming like a child who was down because the clay doll his friend made was more marvelous than his.

“… That so?”

And to think, it was said even trash had its uses!

I did not think that this sort of junk doll blueprint, not a super robot blueprint, would be received favorable.

Putting down the blueprint, Dwarf L continued to speak.

“I know that I shouldn’t be saying such things, but I greatly desire the blueprint of this golem. I firmly wish to refer to it for my new type of golem that I am currently making. I trust that my determination and hope will be clearly made known to the collaborator.”

After saying as such to the Dark Commerce associate young lady, he turned around to leave.

“… I see that you have presented us with an amazing item, dear customer.”

The lovely young lady’s expression had become serious following her return from sending off Dwarf L outside the pub.

“How do you want to go about this?”

“Since it has been confirmed as genuine, then we will return the favor with trust. We will collect all of the relevant information scattered throughout Fantasia’s continents, everything starting from the Hero of Origin, to his companions, lovers, friends, and enemies. We will record down everything without letting go even a single trivial rumor and hand it all to you.”

“Wonderful.”

That was the reply I had wanted; however, the young lady immediately added a condition to the exchange.

“Sir Hero who will take the Ice Princess? I am aware this is disrespectful, but is it possible for you to remain in this village until all the information you have ordered for has been gathered? If we get to work as quickly as possible by even making use of transfer magic, it will take about half a month. In the meantime, we will provide accommodations.”

They normally wouldn’t hold back a customer like this, but it was apparent they had caught wind of my going off to hunt the Ice Princess. The Dark Commerce was sending a rather courteous and roundabout message—hand over that blueprint before you get murdered by the Ice Princess.

“Half a month, huh… Fine.”

I had decided not to rush in this 6th Playthrough. That Demon King Pedonar had still remained alive until now was proof of that!

‘I should take it easy preparing things.’


***


“Nnn… Sir Hero, where’re you off to at this time?”

The pajama-wearing Lanuvel so asked as she rubbed at her eyes with sleep in them.

Still playing cute even in that muddled state? How truly disgusting.

We had been using separate rooms until now, but never could I have possibly imagined that Lanuvel would go to sleep tightly hugging onto the ‘Sage’s Staff’ like it was a doll. Left without a choice, I had had to shake her awake.

“Shush! Shut up and sleep some more till morning.”

Although I had replied to the Dark Commerce as if I would quietly tour the village for half a month, I had no obligation to go by those words. Half a month, an excessively long period of time—enough to kill Demon King Pedonar 15 times over.

▶Bewildered: I think that example is excessively wrong…?

‘Miss Trainee Teacher, it isn’t wrong in the least.’

Half a month in this fantasy world meant that on Earth, where time flowed 10 times slower than in the dimension of Fantasia, approximately 36 hours would have passed. 36 hours of time I could use to live as a cultured person of the Republic of Korea would be wasted for nothing. There was no way something like this could be tolerated, no?

“I want to go together as well.”

I had known Lanuvel would come out like this, which was why I had prepared a reply in advance.

“Drinking and adventuring isn’t allowed.”

“Ehh?!”

“Here, Lanuvel. Blow your breath on my palm.”

“Huu…?”

Wearing a confounded expression, Lanuvel played cute again while blowing a breath as she was told to. Because of that, I almost ended up hurling a slap across her cheek.

‘Be thankful to my patience, Lanuvel.’

“A blood alcohol level of 0.5%, a serious level. The probability of you causing a nuisance if you were to go out adventuring like this is 99%.”

“Sir Hero! Lanuvel’s mind is fine!”

“A drunkard won’t obediently admit that they’re drunk.”

“Then try testing me.”

Lanuvel didn’t back off easily today and was instead stubborn.

I asked her a question as I held out two fingers.

“Lanuvel. How many fingers do you see?”

“Heh! Easy. Two.”

“It’s one.”

“Ehh?! Broth—no, Sir Hero! That’s two no matter how you look at it though?!”

“Just admit it already. It’s proof that you’re drunk.’

“Auuh…”

Lanuvel puffed out her cheeks as she made a vexed look, but then obediently returned to her bed.

Afterwards, I quietly made my way out of Village Q. My destination was the peak of Snowy Mountain M. Located in that hollow area at the summit was the fortress of the princess who lived in isolation due to her uncontrollable power.

“Well then, shall we go meet that woman who thinks herself the most unfortunate person in the world?”

I was going to let her experience real misfortune. Then, she would come to know how happy she was until now.

And of course, the lesson wouldn’t come with a fee attached.

“I shouldn’t only be cursing my 1st Playthrough companions. What a busybody I am myself, really…”

Chapter 64 – Приключения на пьяную голову недопустимы

Ублюдочный герой FFF-класса, 26.09.2019

Information

Please, Sign In or Sign Up

As an unauthorized user you may experience some language issues as language prioritizing is available only to authorized members

Есть старая поговорка: “Что посеешь, то и пожнёшь”.

И я с этим согласен, потому что новость о том, что “Сэр Герой Ханцу собирается покорить Ледяную Принцессу” разлетелась также быстро, как и сумма денег, которую я потратил в пабе. Единственные, кто ещё не слышали обо мне… это дети, которые не могли баловаться алкогольными напитками. Хотя нет, дети, подслушивающие разговоры взрослых, были ещё более осведомлены.

Ни жители деревни, ни случайные гости, ни искатели приключений из Деревни К не ссорились со мной, заявляя, что я слишком много о себе возомнил и несу чушь, потому что уже было много подобных прецедентов.

- Покорит Ледяную Принцессу? Как вообще возмож-

- Хахаха! Просто пожелайте удачи этому добродушному Герою!

- Всё хорошо, пока мы получаем бесплатные напитки, верно? Хаха!

- Верно! Слава Сэру Герою Ханзу!

Окрестности Снежной Горы М были полны героев. На континентах Фантазии слово “герой” воспринималось как “тот, кто однажды убьёт Владыку Демонов”. Другими словами, всех отважных авантюристов называли героями.

Я тоже вошёл в эту группу людей, как один из мужчин, утверждающих, что они покорят Ледяную Принцессу, прекрасную, словно падающие снежинки, и сделают её своей невестой. Число таких хвастунов было огромным. Хоть мне и было неловко от того, что меня ставили в один ряд с ними, я решил терпеть это, пока не схвачу Ледяную Принцессу за шею и не притащу её в Деревню К. В конце концов, пока что я ничем не отличается от этих болтливых подонков. Важно было доказать делом, а не словом.

Что касается моих следующих действий…

- Бармен.

Я не собирался быть обычным выпускником этого мира. Я тщательно готовился к побегу с континентов Фантазии, как это сделал Старший 1. Для этого был необходим сбор информации.

- Вы звали, собирающийся-покорить-грозную-Ледяную-Принцессу Сэр Герой? Вы хотите заказать закуску?

- Что-нибудь острое, приготовьте к полудню.

Сообщив “специальный код”, который использовался только в Тёмной Коммерции, пустившей корни по всем континентам Фантазии, я дал бармену знать, что собирался вести с ними дела. Хоть пароль, который я произнёс, был немного не точным из-за того, что я прибыл сюда гораздо раньше, чем во время 1-го прохождения, но бармен был в приподнятом настроении из-за большого скачка продаж, поэтому упустил это из виду. Мой божественный статус тоже сыграл большую роль в этом.

Бармен ухмыльнулся, вытирая стакан, и сказал:

- Я организую самое лучшее блюдо.


***


- Брат Сэр Герой, в Ланувель больше не влезет…

- Хех, похоже, из этого раздутого живота в будущем родится тот ещё пьянчужка.

- Опять вы за своё… Ик!

- Ладно, угомонись уже и иди спать.

Чтобы избавиться от надоедливой Ланувель, я всю ночь спаивал её дешёвыми крепкими спиртными напитками; однако, как и в 3-м прохождении, это не принесло больших результатов. Насильно запихнув её в снятую комнату на 2-м этаже, я спустился на 1-й этаж за обещанной закуской, где меня уже ждала прекрасная юная леди в элегантном чёрном платье.

- Сэр Герой, что вас интересует?

- Я хочу знать о Герое Истоков.

- Вы имеете в виду Героя, который первым одолел Владыку Демонов Педонара, да?

- Верно.

Убедившись в сути моего вопроса, юная леди смочила горло фруктовым вином прежде чем заговорить.

- Вряд ли вас интересует биография этого человека или обычные рассказы, связанные с ним… От момента его появления на этих землях до победы над Владыкой Демонов прошло 7 лет. Кому-то этот промежуток может показаться коротким, но совершённые им достижения поистине ошеломляют. Вам стоит установить рамки…

- Я хочу знать всё.

- Мне кажется, вы не понимаете, о чём говорите…

У юной леди в этот момент было насмешливое выражение лица, поэтому я наклонился к ней ближе и тихо сказал:

- Ладно, поступим так. Если вы соберёте информацию, не совпадающую с общеизвестной, и объём её будет достаточным, чтобы вышла целая книга, я дам вам это.

Я показал ей один рисунок чертежа, который я вынул из “Хранилища”, и у ранее незаинтересованной юной леди широко раскрылись глаза.

- Э-это же…

- Чертеж голема, как вы можете видеть. Весьма необычный предмет, не так ли? Я даже могу дать вам первую страницу в качестве предоплаты, если вы того пожелаете. В свою очередь, если вы не сможете собрать нужное мне количество информации, на этом разговоры о чертеже закончатся, и вся информация будет предоставлена бесплатно. Что скажете?

- Пожалуйста, подождите немного. Я не эксперт в этой области.

Юная леди дала бармену несколько заказов. Хоть они и использовали “специальный код”, я мог понять, что они собрались позвать эксперта по големам.

К тому моменту, когда я заканчивал десерт, бесплатно предоставленный пабом, прибыл человек, которого вызвала юная леди. Я знал его из 1-го прохождения, да и вообще он не был “человеком”.

Сообщение
▷Раса: Дворф
▷Уровень: 145
▷Специализация: Инженер (Знания = Путь Магии↑)
▷Навыки: Путь Магии(S), Колдовство(A), Магическая Сила(A), Ум(B), Мастерство(C)…
▷Состояние: Предвкушение

В паб зашёл карлик. Точнее сказать, это был дворф, представитель расы, которая согласно разным фэнтези-рассказам с Земли обладала величайшим талантом в ремесле. Но если бы кто-то спросил меня, являются ли они более талантливыми, чем люди, я бы не смог дать чёткий ответ. Просто их усидчивость, благодаря которой они могли длительное время над чем-либо работать, и опыт, который они накапливали за свою среднюю продолжительность жизни в 500 лет, играли большую роль.

Подошедший ко мне дворф достигал роста в 1 метр, что было средним значением для его расы, а его густая алая борода достигала пояса, прикрывая его тело, словно фартук. Глаза у него были большими, а лицо мальчишеским, без единой морщинки. Стоило отрезать бороду, и его можно было бы принять за человеческого ребёнка.

На самом деле, были такие дворфы, которые срезали бороду и выдавали себя за людей, путешествуя по миру или внедряясь в человеческий социум; однако очень малое число представителей их расы решались сбривать бороду, поскольку они считали, что чем длиннее была борода, тем красивее они были.

- Здравствуйте. Я пришёл посмотреть на чертеж, о котором вы завели разговор.

Но нельзя было позволить им провести себя их юной внешностью, дворфы ни в коем случае не были доброжелательной расой. При том, что они почти до самой смерти сохраняли внешность ребёнка, их мышление было схоже.

Вы когда-нибудь видели, как ребёнок с улыбкой отрывает насекомому конечность? Дворфы с радостью бы создали оружие массового поражения, посчитав своё творение настоящим произведением искусства. Они были из тех, кто говорил что-то вроде: “Этот меч должен быть запечатан, так как он слишком опасен...” после того, как они сами создали эту вещь ради самоудовлетворения.

Вздох был первым, что вырвалось из моих уст, когда я увидел бородатого дворфа.

- Почему именно ты…

Это была переменная, которую я совсем не ожидал увидеть. Хотя, возможно, мне стоило об этом догадаться заранее, поскольку он был членом Тёмной Коммерции этого региона.

Стоявший передо мной дворф был не простым инженером, а главным зачинщиком войны, которая произошла на северном континенте в моём прошлом. Его называли…

Кровавый Красный Дворф.

Этот дворф был создателем алого голема, который изменил парадигму войны на всех континентах Фантазии. Я называл его просто Дворф Л. Хоть Бог Войны и удивил весь мир своим золотым големом, ему бы никогда не удалось стать знаменитым, если бы никто не сыграл роль злодея. И это был не кто иной, как Дворф Л, Кровавый Красный Дворф, кто сыграл эту роль.

- Мм? Святой господин знает обо мне?

- Сперва взгляни на это.

Я предоставил Тёмной Коммерции чертёж “Голема Д”, и это было главной проблемой – алый голем, которого я помнил, был воплощением мощи и агрессии, поражающей любого, кто смотрел на него. В правой руке у него был огромный молот, предназначенный для разрушения ворот замка, а в левой бур, предназначенный для пробивания вражеских големов и стен замка.

Он не выглядел так убого, как Голем Д, который будто предназначался для развлечения маленьких девочек.

- Хмм…

Дворф Л начал внимательно изучать страницу чертежа Голема Д. И спустя много минут он дал своё заключение:

- Без сомнений, это настоящий чертеж. Хоть я и не исследовал весь чертеж, одна эта страница содержит достаточно философии и страсти проектировщика этого голема. Как бы досадно это не звучало для меня, но этот инженер владеет более выдающимися навыками в создании големов, чем я.

Дворф Л произнёс это с раздосадованным лицом, похожим на лицо ребёнка, который был расстроен тем, что глиняная фигурка, которую сделал его друг, оказалась более изумительной, чем у него.

- Вот как…

Кто бы мог подумать, что даже этому мусору найдётся применение.

Я не думал, что кого-то заинтересует чертёж этой дурацкой куклы вместо чертежа супер-робота.

Опустив чертеж на стол, Дворф Л продолжил говорить:

- Знаю, что не должен говорить такие вещи, но я очень хочу заполучить чертеж этого голема. Я бы хотел использовать его в качестве основы для моего нового типа голема, над которым я сейчас работаю. Надеюсь, моя коллега поняла сказанное мной.

Сказав это юной леди из Тёмной Коммерции, он развернулся, чтобы уйти.

- Как вижу, вы представили нам удивительный предмет, дорогой клиент.

Выражение милой юной леди сразу стало серьёзным, как только она вернулась, проводив из паба Дворфа Л.

- Ну, так что скажете?

- Поскольку чертеж был признан подлинным, мы отплатим соответствующим образом. Мы соберём всю необходимую информацию, разбросанную по всем континентам Фантазии, касательно Героя Истоков, его компаньонов, возлюбленных, друзей и врагов. Мы запишем всё, не упуская из виду ни малейшего слуха, и передадим вам.

- Замечательно.

Это был ответ, который я хотел. Однако юная леди тут же добавила условие:

- Сэр Герой, который покорит Ледяную Принцессу, я понимаю, что это неуважительно, но могли бы вы оставаться в этой деревне до тех пор, пока не будет собрана вся информация, которую вы запросили? Если даже мы будем работать максимально быстро, используя магию переноса, это всё равно займёт не меньше половины месяца. Мы предоставим вам бесплатное жильё на это время.

Обычно они бы не стали так удерживать клиента, но они понимали, что я пойду охотиться на Ледяную Принцессу. Тёмная Коммерция дала ясно понять – мы хотим, чтобы вы передали этот чертеж до того, как вас убьёт Ледяная Принцесса.

- Полмесяца, да? Ладно.

Я решил не спешить в 6-м прохождении.

“Нужно как следует подготовиться”


***


- Мм… Сэр Герой, куда вы направляетесь в такое раннее время? – потирая кулаками сонные глаза, спросила Ланувель, одетая в пижаму.

Притворяется милой даже в полусонном состоянии? Это поистине отвратительно.

Мы ночевали в разных комнатах, и я даже предположить не мог, что Ланувель спит в обнимку с “Посохом Мудреца”, словно это кукла. А поскольку мне нужен был посох, мне пришлось её разбудить.

- Тсс! Заткнись и ложись обратно спать.

Хоть я и сказал Тёмной Коммерции, что буду смиренно ждать в деревне в течение полумесяца, я не обязан был следовать этим словам. Полмесяца это слишком большой промежуток времени – достаточный для того, чтобы убить Владыку Демонов Педонара 15 раз.

▶Ошеломлена: Мне кажется, этот пример слишком неподходящий…

“Мисс Стажёр, это ведь правда”

Полмесяца в этом фэнтезийном мире равнялись 36 часам на Земле, где время текло в 10 раз медленней. Я не мог тратить впустую 36 часов времени, которое я мог бы провести в Республике Корея, наслаждаясь жизнью цивилизованного человека.

- Я тоже хочу пойти.

Я знал, что Ланувель попытается последовать за мной, поэтому заранее подготовил ответ.

- Приключения на пьяную голову недопустимы.

- Эээ?!

- Ланувель, дунь на мою ладонь.

- Хуууу…

Смешно надув щёки и выдохнув, как ей было сказано, Ланувель опять притворялась милой. Из-за этого я чуть не шлёпнул её ладонью по лицу.

“Благодари меня за терпение, Ланувель”

- Уровень алкоголя в крови 0,5%, и это серьёзный уровень. Вероятность того, что ты станешь источником неприятностей, отправившись со мной в приключение, составляет 99%!

- Сэр Герой! Ланувель совершенно трезва!

- Пьяницы никогда не признают, что они пьяницы.

- Тогда проверьте меня.

Ланувель не собиралась так просто отступать.

Я показал ей два пальца и задал вопрос:

- Ланувель, сколько пальцев ты видишь?

- Хех! Легко. Два пальца.

- Это один палец.

- Ээ?! Бра- нет, Сэр Герой! Как ни погляди, но это два пальца!

- Просто признай уже, что ты пьяна.

- Ууу…

Ланувель обиженно надула щёки, но послушно вернулась к своей кровати.

После этого я незаметно покинул Деревню К. Моим пунктом назначения была вершина Снежной Горы М. Там находилась крепость принцессы, которая жила в изоляции от остального мира из-за своей неконтролируемой силы.

“Что ж, пора встретиться с женщиной, которая считает себя самой несчастной в мире”

Я сделаю так, что она испытает настоящее несчастье. И после этого она поймёт, как была счастлива до сих пор.

И, конечно же, такой жизненный урок должен быть оплачен.