Chapter 61 – The Hero of Origin

FFF-Class Trashero, 30.03.2019

Information

Please, Sign In or Sign Up

As an unauthorized user you may experience some language issues as language prioritizing is available only to authorized members

The Graduate’s Room was a fourth dimension. Despite the room definitely being inside a cave, a blue sky was visible above, while green grass and blooming flowers could be seen everywhere on the earth. Beyond yonder in the direction where the female priest was walking towards, I could see a beautiful garden which had a fountain and a small stream flowing by. And in the heart of that garden was a grand-looking temple.

It was a scene I somehow found familiar, and that was because the architectural style of this temple was the same as the underground prison I saw in the graduate festival, where the K father and daughter were imprisoned. Rather than this building being a palace, however, I felt that it was more a temple. The reason behind this was the gigantic statue that was erected by the garden’s entrance.

“The Hero of Origin…”

The legendary Hero who was said to have become a god after defeating Demon King Pedonar. He was a man, and his name was ‘Senior 1’. Portraits of him could be found all over the world. Artists studied those portraits and drew them again for the next generations, and then the next. That was how much Senior 1 was lauded as a great figure in Fantasia’s continents.

The female priest nodded and affirmed my thoughts.

“Indeed. The temple before us was built very long ago with the purpose of honoring that person’s achievements. As you can see, however, it was isolated from the world and hidden away. I will be explaining the reason behind that from now on, so please follow me.”

We passed through under the crotch of Senior 1’s gigantic statue and went straight across the garden. Perhaps a gardener maintained the place 24 hours a day, as all the vegetation were perfectly arranged. There wasn’t a single weed that had sprouted, nor a single branch out of place. Because of this, however, the garden seemed dreary instead. I felt as if I were looking at a chilly desert in the middle of a night.

“You live alone?”

“Yes I do. I have been constantly waiting for the sake of correctly guiding the later generations of Heroes.”

“Really, you sure do live in a tiresome way.”

I examined the Status of the noble-minded female priest.

Information
▷Race: Old Human
▷Level: 1
▷Job: Archpriest(Congregation→Glamor↑)
▷Skills: Blessing(Z)
▷Condition: Administration

Like the prince from a while ago, this woman was also marked as an ‘old human’. Her Job was nothing much to speak of, but I couldn’t prevent a wry laugh upon seeing her Skill—Z-rank Blessing. Apparently, the so-called transcendental domain was a common thing.

“This place may be stifling, but I do my job because I want to. With great power follows responsibility, after all. May you, the next generation Hero who has stepped into the transcendental domain, not go astray like the Hero of Origin and use your power the right way.”

“Mm…?”

The nuance of her words was off…?

“We are almost there, Sir Hero.”

The inside of the temple was desolate, having nothing but space to offer. Although the chandeliers hanging from the ceiling exhibited fantastic artistry, there were no other works of art that could receive the light it shined. It seemed as though there used to be plenty of things occupying this vacant space, but were all robbed to leave the temple like an empty storage.

We didn’t go far until we arrived at the deepest part of the temple. There was a statue of Senior 1 here as well.

“Holy Sword?”

Held in the golden statue’s hand was a pale-green sword that seemed as if it was coated in molten emerald. My instinct as a Hero told me that it was a Holy Sword, but its outward appearance and color was a design that might suit the Elf King more.

The female priest replied with a nod.

“It is the sword which accompanied the Hero of Origin his whole life. There was no concept of a Holy Sword at the time, so it was called the strongest magic sword. For long I have guarded this sword as his wife.”

“So you’re a widow.”

“I didn’t mean for you to interpret my words that way…”

The female priest’s daintily clenched fists shook hard.

I proceeded to speak after letting out a laugh.

“Is there nothing apart from the Holy Sword?”

I already had Holy Sword 2. Although I couldn’t summon it in this place, that didn’t mean my partner was gone for good. The number of Holy Swords a Hero could possess was only one; there was no reason to be greedy for more.

“I will speak a little of the past. The Hero of Origin, who slew the Demon of Origin, ended up going out of control when not even 500 years had passed since his feat. After forcing a one-sided understanding on his wives who had supported him for long years, he rushed out into the world. Yes, that’s right—he began to have extramarital affairs!”

Ah, here we go again. The truth that lay behind a ridiculously childish world. There were plenty of similar cases back at my home planet, Earth. To give a famous example out of them…

The Trojan War.

A certain goddess who failed to receive an invitation to a wedding gave away a problematic golden apple, and three other goddesses quarreled among themselves in order to obtain it, until finally the prince of Troy who stepped forward as the mediator gave the cause of the issue, the apple, to the goddess of love and beauty. The world was about give and take! The goddess of love and beauty, who obtained the golden apple, wrapped up and gifted the most beautiful woman in the world the prince of Troy.

The Greek king, who had his wife abruptly stolen from him, set off on a military expedition towards the kingdom of Troy together with his brother. A great many heroes and youths died in the war that followed, and the Troy army who had become drunk on their victory would end up suffering defeat due to taking in a giant wooden horse that was abandoned before their castle gates.

Conclusion: the mischief of a woman who didn’t get to receive a wedding invitation had escalated things to war.

“The truth is but worthless after all…”

I had already lost interest. I wanted nothing but to collect the reward for clearing this Cave of Training and quickly leave.

“Sir Hero, this isn’t a problem to be made light of.”

The female priest thus complained to me, venting the fury towards her husband that had piled up all this time. It was almost amazing how she had held it in until now. She went on to rattle off a veritable torrent of words about her insignificant family affairs.

“I have no interest in the matters of another’s family.”

My patience was about to reach its end.

“Ahem. I’m sorry. I became slightly upset.”

The perceptive female priest got a start and immediately apologized.

“If you get it then quickly get to the main subject, and only the main subject.”

“Yes. The Hero of Origin who ran amok while ignoring the love and friendship of his companions, who had shared both sweet and bitter times with him, received punishment—defeated by the united efforts of his companions, the Hero fled to the other side of the world. He has still not died, which is why the title of widow isn’t right for me. Do you understand?”

I really could not give a damn.

“The reason why I am telling you, the next generation Hero, of my sorrowful past affairs is simple. Please bear my story in mind, so as to not go astray as the Hero of Origin did. Even if you defeat Demon King Pedonar, I hope that you will not become intoxicated on power and remain a righteous Hero. Please.”

“Alright.”

I was a very clean man when it came to the matter of women; I wouldn’t make the same mistake as Senior 1 had.

“There are a total of three kinds of trials that remain before you.”

The female priest thus said while holding out three fingers.

“Out with it, then.”

“To battle that statue which resembles the Hero of Origin and win. To receive the Holy Sword’s acknowledgement after winning. And finally, to absorb and make yours his power which the statue contains.”

I slightly nodded in response to show my understanding. The female priest had spoken of three trials, but they all seemed easy apart from the first trial of defeating the statue; they were like a reward that came with a package. The question here was: how strong was that statue?

“I’ve finished preparing, so hurry up and start.”

I thus said after lightly warming up.

She proceeded to reply.

“It will automatically begin when you approach the statue.”

“That so?”

“Don’t worry even if you are slightly pushed to defend, as I was also a companion of the Hero at one time. I will lend my aid, even if only to prove to you, the next generation Hero, how important the power of love and friendship is.”

“Do as you like.”

Since I couldn’t tell the combat prowess of the statue, I had no intention of dissuading the Blessing(Z) female priest who offered to help for free. But of course, I was going to immediately punish her with a herniated waist disc if she proved to be nothing but a hindrance instead of being help like my 1st Playthrough companions.

I slowly drew near the statue.

Dudududu…!

Sensing a thief aiming for the Holy Sword, the statue began to tremble, and its golden eyelids abruptly snapped open, the obsidian gems embedded in its eye sockets emitting a sharp gleam. I could easily tell that those gems were the cores of a golem.

Even its Status began to be visible to me.

Information
▷Race: Chaos Golem
▷Level: 100
▷Job: Hero(EXP 200%)
▷Skills: Chaos(Z) ◼◼(C)
▷Condition: Thawing

I couldn’t help but be slightly surprised upon seeing the statue’s Skills. I hadn’t seen wrong because of dirt getting in my eye.

◼◼(C). It was a C-rank Black-Box. The golden golem which supposedly contained Senior 1’s power also possessed Black-Box like I did, and its rank was even higher than mine. What did that mean?

Fwii-

Unfortunately, I had no time to ponder; the golem had leaped towards me at a speed that belied its heavy golden body. Its first move was a stab, a whirlwind of chaotic power coiled around the Holy Sword’s pale-green blade. It seemed like it would ground me like a blender upon making the slightest contact.

“This is nuts!”

A curse escaped my lips despite myself. The things I had gone through up till now had still been within acceptable limits, but that was thanks to the dolls of the training rooms being Level 1 like I was. The one before me, however, was Level 100—the efficiency of its Skills were dramatically improved, to an extent that a Level 1 like me couldn’t compare. Since even the rank of its Skill had entered the transcendental domain, I didn’t have a single advantage to show for. Rather, I was at a disadvantage.

“I will help you, Sir Hero!”

No, I wasn’t completely outmatched.

The female priest held out both her palms towards me from afar as if to aid me.

Swaa!

A pure-white light that shot out from her hands suffused into me.

Information
▷Race: Human
▷Level: 1
▷Job: Paladin(Divinity=Blessing↑)
▷Skills: Divinity(Z) ◼◼(D)
▷Condition: Training, Blessing, Divinity

Was it because I had received a blessing from a high-rank female priest? My Job had changed, and an unbelievable phenomenon followed.

“Hahah…”

Laughter rose from my chest despite myself.

My body had become filled with blessing, and it wasn’t only because of the female priest blessing me from the safe rear.

A new Skill had been added.

Information
▷Type: Job Skill
▷Name: Blessing
▷Rank: Z
▶ZZ: Manifests eternal blessing.
▶Z: Blessing upon blessing.
▷SSS: Manifests impure blessing.
▷SS: Manifests divine blessing.
▷S: Manifests blessing of fortune.
▷A: Blesses self.
▷B: Manifests blessing of combat.
▷C: Manifests blessing of protection.
▷D: Manifests blessing of death.
▷E: Manifests blessing of life.
▷F: Blesses target.

Something unbelievable had occurred—I had gained another transcendental domain Skill with no other reason than getting a Job, and it was an auxiliary type full of very substantial effects at that.

I immediately cast Blessing on myself.

Swaa-!

The female priest had cast the Skill twice on me, and myself twice as well. The effects of Blessing overlapped four times thanks to the Skill’s Z-rank effect, and the result was truly surprising.

“Haha!”

As I let out a sound that hovered between a laughter and battle cry, I bare-handedly caught the golem’s pale-green Holy Sword. The whirlwind of chaotic force buffeted my right arm as if to shred it to pieces, but failed to harm my skin that was armored in Divinity and Blessing. A deep sense of puzzlement took hold in the golem’s obsidian eyes.

Thwack!

I took advantage of that moment to ram my knee upwards and crush the golem’s groin. While there was no thingy down there, it was enough to shake the golem’s center of gravity.

It was safe to say that what followed was one-sided; after wresting the Holy Sword from the hand of the golem, which was struggling however it could to win against me, I severed its neck in one strike.

Dang—Thud!

Afterwards, I stabbed the golem’s obsidian eyes which were its cores.

Freeze.

The golem’s body, which had been continuously trying to run wild despite its head flying off, froze, and the inertia of its previous movements caused it to roll across the ground in an unsightly manner. With that, the battle had come to an end.

“This one’s got quite the feel to it.”

But my partner would remain Holy Sword 2 even from now on. This pale-green Holy Sword was too light and thin like those delicate Elves, so it didn’t feel satisfying to swing it. And it didn’t seem like it was equipped with some special feature eithe-… Huh?

Ssss~

The Holy Sword didn’t fall away from my hand, as if stuck on with adhesive, and as if that wasn’t enough, a green energy passed through the sword into my body as if to occupy it. Just what sort of feature was this?

As if to solve my question, the female priest interrupted my thoughts.

“Congratulations, Sir Hero! I see you’ve received the Holy Sword’s acknowledgement? That is the original form of the current existing Holy Sword. It will enter your mind and help you in the battles to come. That’s how it should be.”

Srrr…

A black energy began to flow out from the remains of the obsidian gems formerly embedded in the destroyed golem’s eye sockets as well. This, too, suffused itself into my body.

“… So this means it was a trap from the start?”

The female priest replied to my question with a gentle smile.

“A trap, you say? Far from it. Congratulations, Sir Hero! The forbidden power that was stolen from the Hero of Origin has become yours. Although the price will be that all your memories will vanish and you will be controlled by the Holy Sword, don’t be too worried. You will continue to play the role of a brilliant Hero. You will cherish only me, and forever as a beloved companio-…”

The female priest began to whisper words of love out of the blues, stroking at my chest. I, too, turned up my lips into a bright smile and returned the favor.

“Thanks for congratulating me. I’ll use the power well.”

“What-? Kyah?!”

◼◼(D)→◼◼(C)

Crack.

I was so thankful that I twisted her neck for her. But no matter how many times somebody was killed in this Cave of Training, they couldn’t die, which was why I decided to test the new rank effect of Black-Box I had gained this time on her.

Information
▷Type: Skill
▷Name: ◼◼
▷Rank: C
▷B: ◻◻◻ ◻◻◻◻◻
▷C: Induce oblivion in target.
▷D: Will not be muddled.
▷E: Cannot be destroyed.
▷F: Will not forget.

And I gave her a deep kiss, a farewell gift to the female priest who confessed her love for me.

“Mm.”

“Uuhb?!”

Ssss~

The pale-green energy of the Holy Sword, which had nowhere to go due to the powerful mental barrier formed by Black-Box, rode my tongue and passed into the female priest’s throat.

What would this lead to? (Grin).

Chapter 61 – Герой Истоков

Ублюдочный герой FFF-класса, 26.09.2019

Information

Please, Sign In or Sign Up

As an unauthorized user you may experience some language issues as language prioritizing is available only to authorized members

Комната Выпускника была четвёртым измерением. Несмотря на то, что она определённо находилась внутри пещеры, над головой виднелось голубое небо, а под ногами росла зелёная трава. Впереди я видел красивый сад с фонтаном и небольшим ручьём, а в центре этого сада располагался грандиозный храм.

Эта сцена казалась мне знакомой, потому что архитектурный стиль этого храма был таким же, как и у подземной тюрьмы, которую я видел на выпускном фестивале, где были заключены отец и дочь К. У входа в этот храм была установлена гигантская статуя.

- Герой Истоков…

Легендарный Герой, который, как говорили, стал богом после победы над Владыкой Демонов Педонаром. Это был мужчина, которого звали “Старший 1”. Его портреты можно было найти по всему миру. Художники изучали эти портреты и снова рисовали их для следующих поколений, а затем и для следующих. Настолько сильно его восхваляли на всех континентах Фантазии.

Жрица кивнула, потвердев мои мысли.

- Да. Это Герой Истоков. Храм был построен очень давно, дабы почтить достижения этого человека. Однако, как вы можете видеть, он изолирован от мира. Я вам объясню причину. Пожалуйста, следуйте за мной.

Мы прошли между ног гигантской статуи прямо в сад. Похоже, садовник присматривал за этим местом 24 часа в сутки, так как вся растительность была ухожена. Не было ни одного проросшего сорняка, ни одной ветки не на своём месте. Однако из-за этого сад казался скучным. Я будто смотрел на холодную пустыню посреди ночи.

- Ты живёшь здесь одна?

- Да. Я ожидаю Героев следующих поколений, чтобы наставлять их.

- Какая скучная жизнь…

Я решил проверить статус этой благородной жрицы.

Сообщение
▷Раса: Человек Прошлого
▷Уровень: 1
▷Специализация: Высшая жрица (Паства → Пленение↑)
▷Навыки: Благословение(Z)
▷Состояние: Руководство

Как и недавний принц, эта женщина была помечена как “человек прошлого”. Специализация не стоила внимания, но увидев её Благословение(Z) я мог лишь издать смешок. По-видимому, так называемая трансцендентальная область была обычным делом.

- Это место хоть и изолировано, но я всё равно продолжаю делать свою работу, потому что хочу этого. В конце концов, с большой силой приходит и большая ответственность. Желаю вам, Герою нового поколения, вступившему в трансцедентальную область, не сбиваться с пути, как это случилось с Героем Истоков, и правильно использовать свою силу.

- Хм?

О чём она?

- Мы почти на месте, Сэр Герой.

Внутри храма было пусто, там не было ничего кроме места для молитв. Хотя люстры, свисавшие с потолка, были настоящим произведением искусства. Казалось, будто раньше эту пустоту заполнял впечатляющий интерьер, но всё было разграблено.

Мы достигли самой дальней части храма. Здесь также была статуя Старшего 1.

- Святой Меч?

В руке золотой статуи был бледно-зелёный меч, который выглядел так, будто был покрыт расплавленным изумрудом. Мой инстинкт Героя подсказал мне, что это был Святой Меч, но его дизайн больше подходил Королю Эльфов.

Жрица кивнула.

- Этим мечом Герой Истоков владел всю свою жизнь. В то время ещё не было такого понятия как “Святой Меч”, поэтому он назывался сильнейшим магическим мечом. Долгое время я, как его жена, охраняла этот меч.

- Так ты вдова?

- Суть разговора не в этом…

- А кроме Святого Меча здесь больше ничего нет?

У меня уже был Святой Меч 2. Хоть я и не мог призвать его в этом месте, это не означало, что мой напарник исчез навсегда. Герой мог обладать лишь одним Святым Мечом, поэтому не было смысла жадничать.

- Я расскажу немного о прошлом. Герой Истоков, одолевший Демона Истоков, в конечном счёте вышел из-под контроля, когда с момента его подвига не прошло и 500 лет. Бросив свою жену, которая долгие годы поддерживала его, он бросился в мир. И там у него начали внебрачные связи…

Ох, только не это. Истина, скрывающаяся за смехотворно детским миром. На моей родной планете было много подобных случаев. Могу привести известный пример…

Троянская война.

Некая богиня, не получившая приглашения на свадьбу, подбросила среди пирующих золотое яблоко с надписью “Прекраснейшей”, и три другие богини поссорились друг с другом, желая заполучить его, пока, наконец, принц Трои не решил эту проблему, отдав яблоко богине любви и красоты. За услугу надо было отвечать услугой. Богиня любви и красоты, получившая золотое яблоко, подарила принцу Трои самую красивую женщину в мире.

Греческий король, у которого внезапно украли его жену, вместе со своим братом отправился в военную экспедицию в направлении Трои. В последовавшей войне погибло много героев и молодых людей, а армия Трои, опьянённая своими победами, потерпела поражение из-за гигантского деревянного коня, оставленного перед воротами замка.

Вывод: шалость женщины, не получившей приглашение на свадьбу, привела к войне.

- Глупости какие…

Я тут же потерял интерес ко всему происходящему. Я хотел лишь получить награду за прохождение пещеры и поскорее уйти.

- Сэр Герой, к подобной проблеме нельзя относиться неосмотрительно! - пожаловалась жрица, выпуская накопившуюся злость на своего мужа.

Удивительно, как она держалась всё это время. Но теперь из её рта полился поток жалоб касательно её семейных проблем.

- Меня не интересуют чужие семейные дела.

Моё терпение было на пределе.

- Кхм. Извиняюсь. Я немного вышла из себя.

- Тогда давай уже перейдём к делу.

- Хорошо. Герой Истоков, который вышел из-под контроля, игнорируя любовь и дружбу своих компаньонов, которые делили с ним и сладкие, и горькие времена, получил наказание – побеждённый совместными усилиями своих компаньонов он сбежал на другую часть света. Он до сих пор не умер, поэтому меня нельзя считать вдовой. Вы понимаете?

Да мне плевать вообще.

- Причина, по которой я рассказываю вам, Герой нового поколения, о своих печальных делах сердечных, проста. Пожалуйста, помните эту историю, чтобы не сбиться с пути, как это сделал Герой Истоков. Даже если вы одолеете Владыку Демонов Педонара, я надеюсь, что вы не будете опьянены силой и останетесь праведным Героем. Пожалуйста.

- Хорошо.

Я был порядочным человеком, если дело касалось женщин; я не совершу ту же ошибку, что и Старший 1.

- Всего вам предстоит пройти три испытания, - сказала жрица, продемонстрировав три пальца.

- Слушаю.

- Сразиться с этой статуей, которая напоминает Героя Истоков, и победить. Получить признание Святого Меча после победы. И, наконец, поглотить силу статуи, сделав её своей.

Я кивнул. Жрица говорила о трёх испытаниях, но, по сути, последние два были частью первого. Вопрос был лишь в одном: насколько сильна эта статуя?

- Я готов, давай уже начинать, - сказал я, слегка размявшись.

- Бой начнётся автоматически, когда вы приблизитесь к статуе.

- Вот как?

- Не волнуйтесь, даже если вам придётся тяжко, я окажу вам поддержку, дабы доказать, насколько важна сила любви и дружбы.

- Делай, как хочешь.

Поскольку я не знал силу этой статуи, я не собирался отказываться от Благословения(Z), которое жрица предлагала совершенно бесплатно. Но, конечно же, я обязательно наделю жрицу грыжей межпозвоночного диска, если она окажется всего лишь помехой, а не помощницей, как мои компаньоны в 1-м прохождении.

Я медленно приблизился к статуе.

Почувствовав вора, стремящегося к Святому Мечу, статуя задрожала, а её глазницы, являющиеся драгоценными камнями из обсидиана, начали светиться. Я легко мог сказать, что эти драгоценные камни были ядром голема.

Теперь я мог увидеть Статус этой статуи.

Сообщение
▷Раса: Голем Хаоса
▷Уровень: 100
▷Специализация: Герой (Опыт 200%)
▷Навыки: Хаос(Z), ◼◼(C)
▷Состояние: Оттаивание

Я не мог не удивиться, увидев навыки статуи.

◼◼(C). Это был Чёрный Ящик С-ранга. Золотой голем, который предположительно содержал силу Старшего 1, обладал Чёрным Ящиком, как и я, но его ранг был даже выше. Что это значит?

ФШУХ

К сожалению, у меня не было времени на раздумья, так как голем прыгнул ко мне со скоростью, которая противоречила его тяжёлому золотому телу. Первым его движением был удар вихрем хаотической силы, обвивающимся вокруг его бледно-зелёного Святого Меча. Казалось, что я попаду в мясорубку, если меня настигнет хотя бы один такой удар.

- Это безумие!

Всё, через что я прошёл до этого, всё ещё находилась в рамках разумного, потому что у кукол был первый уровень, как и у меня. Однако теперь передо мной находился противник 100 уровня – эффективность его навыков была многократно улучшена до такой степени, что я со своим 1 уровнем не мог с ним сравниться. Поскольку даже ранг его навыка вошёл в трансцедентальную область, у меня не было ни одного преимущества. Я был в невыгодном положении.

- Я помогу вам, Сэр Герой.

Нет, у меня были шансы.

Жрица вытянула ладони в моём направлении, чтобы помочь.

Чистый белый свет, исходящий из её рук, тут же окутал меня.

Сообщение
▷Раса: Человек
▷Уровень: 1
▷Специализация: Паладин (Божественность = Благословение↑)
▷Навыки: Божественность(Z), ◼◼(D)
▷Состояние: Обучение, Благословение, Божественность

Моя Специализация сменилась, и затем последовало невероятное явление. Это из-за того, что высшая жрица одарила меня благословением?

- Хахаха… - вырвался смех из моей груди.

Моё тело наполнилось благословением, и не только потому, что жрица благословила меня.

У меня появился новый навык.

Сообщение
▷Тип: Навык Специализации
▷Название: Благословение
▷Ранг: Z
▶ZZ: Вечное благословение.
▶Z: Многократное благословение.
▷SSS: Нечистое благословение.
▷SS: Божественное благословение.
▷S: Благословение удачи.
▷A: Благословить себя.
▷B: Благословение боя.
▷C: Благословение защиты.
▷D: Благословение смерти.
▷E: Благословение жизни.
▷F: Благословить цель.

Произошло нечто невероятное – я приобрёл ещё один навык трансцендентальной области, всего лишь сменив Специализацию, и это был вспомогательный тип, полный весьма существенных эффектов.

Я тут же наложил на себя Благословение.

Жрица наложила на меня навык дважды, и я сделал это дважды. Эффекты Благословения усилились в четыре раза благодаря эффекту Z-ранга, и результат был действительно удивительным.

- Хаха!

Когда я издал звук, который был чем-то средним между смехом и боевым кличем, я без труда поймал рукой бледно-зелёный Святой Меч голема. Вихрь хаотической силы ударил мою правую руку, словно собираясь разорвать её на части, но не мог нанести вреда моей коже, защищённой Божественностью и Благословением. В обсидиановых глазах голема читалось глубокое недоумение.

Я воспользовался этим моментом, чтобы резко поднять своё колено и зарядить голему прямо в пах. Хоть там и не было ничего ценного для него, этого было достаточно, чтобы сместить его центр тяжести.

Это быстро превратилось в одностороннее избиение. Вырвав Святой Меч из руки голема, я рассёк его шею одним взмахом.

После этого я проткнул обсидиановые глаза голема, которые были его ядром.

Тело голема, которое бешено дёргалось, несмотря на то, что его голова слетела с плеч, вдруг застыло на месте, и из-за инерции предыдущих движений неловко покатилось по земле. На этом битва закончилась.

- Неплохой меч.

Но даже в таком случае моим напарником останется Святой Меч 2. Этот бледно-зеленый Святой Меч был слишком лёгким и тонким, как все эльфы, поэтому размахивать им было не так приятно. И не похоже, что он был снабжён какой-то особой функци- Э?

ПСССС

Святой Меч не выпал из моей руки, даже когда я раскрыл ладонь, словно приклеился, и затем зелёная энергия прошла в моё тело сквозь меч, словно собиралась овладеть мной. Что происходит?

Жрица прервала мои мысли:

- Поздравляю, Сэр Герой! Как вижу, вы добились расположения Святого Меча. Это оригинальная форма ныне существующего Святого Меча. Она проникнет в ваш разум и поможет в дальнейших сражениях. Именно так и должно быть.

ПССС

Чёрная энергия начала вырываться из остатков обсидиановых драгоценных камней, которые раньше находились в глазницах голема. Она тоже начала проникать в моё тело.

- Значит, это была ловушка с самого начала?

Жрица нежно улыбнулась.

- Ловушка? Отнюдь. Поздравляю, Сэр Герой! Запретная сила, украденная у Героя Истоков, стала вашей. Хотя вам придётся заплатить за это цену. Все ваши воспоминания исчезнут, и вы будете контролироваться Святым Мечом, но не беспокойтесь, вы продолжите играть роль блестящего Героя. Вы будете дорожить лишь мной, и навсегда как любимый компань-

Она начала нашёптывать мне слова любви, поглаживая мою грудь. Я тоже улыбнулся и вернул ей услугу.

- Спасибо за поздравления. Я как следует воспользуюсь этой силой.

- Что? Кья!

◼◼(D) → ◼◼(C)

ХРУСТЬ

Я был так благодарен, что сломал ей шею. Но независимо от того, сколько раз убивать кого-то в этой пещере, они не смогут умереть, поэтому я решил проверить эффект нового ранга Чёрного Ящика, который я получил.

Сообщение
▷Тип: Навык
▷Название: ■■
▷Ранг: С
▷B: □□□□ □□□.
▷C: Поразить цель забвением.
▷D: Никогда не будете сбиты с толку.
▷E: Невозможно уничтожить.
▷F: Вы не забудете.

И я страстно поцеловал её. Это был прощальный подарок жрице, которая призналась мне в любви.

- Мм.

- Уукх?!

ПССС

Бледно-зелёная энергия Святого Меча, которой некуда было деться из-за мощного ментального барьера, образованного Чёрным Ящиком, пробежала по моему языку и проникла в горло жрицы.

К чему же это приведёт? (ухмылка)